4 thoughts on “Mosaic Practice

  1. 2×3- These pictures align very smoothly and create a very visually interesting mosaic. The exposure does change between the first row and the second.

    5×3- The images are not aligned too well but it is interesting because it is very puzzle-like. The exposure is consistent throughout.

    Like

  2. One thing that I found interesting about your mosaics are that the lines don’t always match up, but in the first mosaic I think that that detail makes it look more interesting and unique. On the other hand the disjointedness on the mosaic I don’t think was intentional, but it makes it really interesting because it shows a truck in a way that we don’t normally see a truck. I think the way that it looks like a puzzle is good, and it is also interesting, so I think it would be a good idea to try and use this technique on other objects.

    Like

  3. the 5×3 mosaic has a lot of visual interest. Although I don’t think that this weird alignment was intentional and I know that you didn’t like it at first, I think it makes the image looks really cool. I makes the truck look handmade and crafted together almost like a puzzle. We normally wouldn’t see a truck like this which is what makes the picture even more interesting.

    Like

  4. In the mosaic of the truck it is interesting because the words that are on the truck keep repeating all the words which makes it look like the truck has like different words that do not really exist which makes it interesting. Also in one of the images when there is a big open area then in the image below it there is no open space which makes it visually interesting

    Like

Leave a comment